Wakarusa Twp. Fire Department

"The Wakarusa Township Fire Department provides Fire and EMS services to Wakarusa Township in Douglas County, Kansas . Mutual aid agreements with surrounding departments allow the Wakarusa to call on or respond with additional resources when needed. The department also assists with medical emergencies in designated areas outside of the township. Wakarusa Township is approximately 46 square miles in land area and contains two rivers, two highways, and one interstate. The city of Lawrence, Kansas is centrally located inside the township and is a separate government entity.  

The department is a combination department with the majority of the members being volunteers. The roster fluctuates, but is usually around 40 members. "
- From Wakarusa Twp. Fire Deptartments Website

Fire Station 1
(300 W. 31st Street)

Fire Station 2
(1230 N. 1800 Road)

(Click on the County to view photos)


Grant Twp Fire Department

KCKFD Station 11

Kingman Fire Department


Nov 11th, 2016
Click Here To See Which Departments Have Been Added

So far KFT.com has
posted photos of over 1,200 Fire Apparatus from over 220 Stations!

For more news from around the State go to the Kansas State Firefighters Association Website