Lawrence-Douglas County Fire/EMS
The Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical Department is a division of Lawrence City Government. They provide fire suppression within the City of Lawrence and Grant Township. With support from Douglas County Government, they provide medical response in the entire County. They have five stations in Lawrence and one EMS station in Baldwin City. Their combined call volume runs around 9,000 per year with 129 field staff working three 24 hours shifts.

Fire Station 1
(746 Kentucky St.)

Fire Station 2
(2128 Harper St.)

Fire Station 3
(3708 W. 6th St.)

Fire Station 4
(2121 Wakarusa Dr.)

Fire Station 5
(1911 Stewart Ave.)

(Click on the County to view photos)


Grant Twp Fire Department

KCKFD Station 11

Kingman Fire Department


Nov 11th, 2016
Click Here To See Which Departments Have Been Added

So far has
posted photos of over 1,200 Fire Apparatus from over 220 Stations!

For more news from around the State go to the Kansas State Firefighters Association Website